Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Three

by ashpie88

Chapter Three: Girls Are Funny..

At 7 am my alarm began buzzing. It had been a few days since the embarassing incident. I had tried to call Keeli a few times to apologize but she wouldn’t answer her phone. After getting dressed I heard a buzz at the door.

I peeked out the door and saw Keeli standing there, rubbing her neck.

“Just a second.” I called, rinsing my toothbrush. I hurried to the door.

“Hey…” Keeli said.

“Hey, come on in.” I held the door for her.

“No, I just wanted to talk for a minute.” She took a step back and I closed the door.

“Sure.”

“I’m sorry for my reaction the other night. I’ve had a lot of issues with relationships. It’s not that I don’t like you, Tyler, I’m just not ready for a relationship. I just got out of one right after I moved here.”

“Well I’m sorry for making a move before the time was right.” I smiled. “How about I make it up to you? You can come to the neighborhood cook out with me.”

She thought about it for a minute but finally agreed.

The cook out was at a local hang out spot. Keeli saw some co-workers and wandered off to speak with them. I ran into my Aunt Mary.

“How have you been? How is the fire station treating you?”

“I’m fine, Aunt Mary. I love working at the station.

“After talking for a few minutes about me, we started to reminesce about Mom & Dad which was something we often did when we were together.

I was so wrapped up in my conversation I hadn’t notcied that Keeli was starting to feel faint. It was my aunt that pointed it out.

“The girl you came with doesn’t look very good, Tyler.”

I hurried over and convinced her to sit.

After a few minutes she stood.

“Are you okay, Keeli?”

She shook her head. “I just get really bad migranes from time to time. I think it would be better if I just went home.”

I nodded. “I’ll call you a cab.”

The next night as I was sweeping up at the station across town I had an unexpected visitor. Keeli drove all the way from the school to the fire station. It must have been important because that was a 30 minute drive out of her way.

I put the broom away and walked over to her. “Hey, what’s wrong?”

“Why does something have to be wrong for me to come here?”

“Well, it is quite a ways out of your way.”

She pulled me into a hug. “I’m sorry I left you the other day. But I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and why not give us a shot?”

“You mean you want to be with me?”

“Well, I figured maybe we can spend the night together, no pressure, no funny stuff. Just two adults spending time getting to know each other.”

“Alright, well I go home on Wednesday night so how about then?”

“Sounds like a plan.”

“What made you change your mind?”

“Your will.” She smiled. “The fact that even though I blew you off twice you didn’t give up and you didn’t stop caring.”

That put a smile on my face

“Oh!” She exlaimed as I turned to leave.

I turned back. “Yeah?”

“One more thing…”

I finally got the kiss I tried for a few days ago. It was just as amazing as I thought it would be. She was a great kisser and as she left me that night I couldn’t wait to kiss those lips again.

One Comment to “Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Three”

  1. I am just starting on reading this, but I really like it! 🙂 I will be back!

Leave a Reply

