Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Five

by ashpie88

Chapter Five :  Sorry

It had been a few weeks since that bad night. I hadn’t heard from or seen Keeli. I really tried to stay focused on my job, there seemed to be an unusually large amount of fires as of late. There was at least one every day. During my down time my mind couldn’t help but wander to Keeli. I knew I had messed things up. I just had to make it right. I stumped my brain for the next few days trying to figure out how.

Finally on Friday night after work I decided to go to Keeli’s house. She wouldn’t answer my calls. I even called her at the school. I went straight from work to her house. As I rang the doorbell I hoped she would come talk to me, I really needed to apologize.

Luckily she did answer the door and she let me in. We had a seat on her sofa. It was silent for a few moments then I spoke up.

“Keeli, I really just wanted to say that I’m sorry I was a jerk to you. I had a bad day and I took it out on you, you didn’t deserve that.”

She just stared at me with a stern look on her face.

“If you still decide you don’t want to see me again, I’ll leave you alone. I just needed to come here and apologize to you in person.”

She stood and smiled. “That’s all I wanted to hear, Tyler.”

I smiled back. “I mean it with all of my heart.”

She wrapped her arms around me and we hugged tightly for what felt like at least 10 minutes.

“All of this has made me realize how much I care about you. So I’d like to ask you something.”

“Yes?” She said pulling back.

“I’d like you to be my girlfriend.”

She shrieked with joy. “Of course!”

“And, I’d like you to move in with me.”

This caused her to leap into my arms. “Of course I will! I can’t pass this up.”

I smiled from ear to ear. Keeli was making me the happiest man in all of Riverview.

I took her hand and she gave me a soft kiss on the nose. “This means so much to me, Tyler.”

“I know. It means alot to me too.”

We spent the rest of the night reconciling with each other and packing a few of Keeli’s things. We planned to spend the weekend moving her in to my place. My heart said I made the right decision, my mind had second thoughts.

Leave a Reply

