Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Eight

by ashpie88

Chapter Eight : The Engagement

“I want another baby.” Keeli announced as she entered the bedroom.

“What?”

“You heard me. Piper is growing so fast and before we know it she’ll be in school. I want another little baby.”

I thought about it. I did kind of want a son, but I felt so useless during Piper’s infancy that I just didn’t want to go through that again. But I knew this was what Keeli wanted. I finally agreed to try.

Before we knew it, Keeli was expecting again. This pregnancy wasn’t treating her as well as the last. She got sick every day and several times in a day. She could barely make it through an activity without feeling the need to rush into the bathroom. I felt horrible for her, all of the sickness and back aches made it harder for her to tend to Piper.

I had to start taking more responsibilities. When I got home from work I would give Keeli a break and feed Piper her dinner before putting her to bed. I never realized before how much she enjoyed spending time with me. She almost always smiled at me and it was hard to resist those sparkling grey eyes and chubby face.

On one of the days Keeli was feeling better she went to see Dr. Wilson. We had mutually decided that we wanted to know the sex of the baby this time around. We were both wanting a boy. So when Keeli heard Dr. Wilson announce we were having a son, we were thrilled.

Keeli seemed uncomfortable around me the next few weeks til I finally asked her what was going on.

She sighed. “I don’t want you to feel pressured, but we’ve been dating for years. We have a child and are about to have another, don’t you think it’s time for more of a commitment?”

I smiled. “You know I was actually thinking the same thing…”

“Keeli Torrin, will you become my wife?” I beamed as I knelt before her holding out the ring I had been saving to buy for months now.

“Oh my goodness! Tyler! Of course I’ll marry you!” She giggled, much like the first night we hung out.

As I slipped the ring on her finger I saw her eyes tear up.

“Oh! It’s beautiful!”

“I hope so, I’ve been saving for it for a while.”

“I love it! I love you! Oh, I’m so happy!” And she was. She was the happiest I’d seen her in a while.

“I love you, too, Keeli.” We kissed and celebrated our engagement.

2 Comments to “Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Eight”

  1. how do you get the custom baby blanket, like its not solid pink?

Leave a Reply

