Generation One – Tyler: Chapter Nine

by ashpie88

Chapter Nine: A Baby and A Bride

A few months later while I was on the phone with the wedding photographer I got a call from my aunt.

I hurried my conversation with the photographer and flashed over.

“I hope this is important,Aunt Mary, I was on the phone with the wedding photographer.”

“Why are you doing that? That’s usually the bride’s job.” She had never been married.

“Well, Keeli is emotional right now and she doesn’t want to make him angry by blowing up on him.”

“Oh. Well I need some help with my television. It’s been acting funny. Can you come take a look later?”

“Yeah.” I said and hung up.

I decided to jog over to Mary’s house later that afternoon. I needed the excercise. I hadn’t had a lot of time to think or a lot of time to myself in fact. Keeli had been having a really hard time lately. She wasn’t that easy to live with. I was glad for the break, to be honest.

Once I arrived at Mary’s I went straight to work on her tv. She offered me some tea but I turned it down. She sat on the sofa behind me and I knew what was coming.

“Tyler, you’ve been dating this girl for several years. You already got her pregnant twice and all of the sudden out of no where you want to marry her? What’s the point?”

“I love her, Aunt Mary. If you don’t like it, don’t come to the wedding.”

“I just wonder that if this is what she wants, why are you doing all of the work?” She sounded as thought my comment had knocked her down a peg.

“Like I said on the phone, she’s pregnant, she’s emotional and she’s having a hard time.”

“I wonder what your parents would think.”

I slammed down my tools. “My parents would think it was a great idea! My parents would love her and they would of wondered what was wrong with me that I wouldn’t do this sooner!”

“I didn’t mean to upset you, dear.” She started.

“I’m going home. Your television is fixed.” I stormed out not really feeling good about what had happened.

The next night while I was at work, Keeli went into labor. She didn’t know what to do. She tried to call me at the station but I was out on a call and I didn’t get the message until the end of my shift. She couldn’t find anyone to come and watch Piper and she couldn’t take her to the hopsital with her because she knew that children were not allowed in the delivery room. She told me later how frightened she had been having to do it alone in her home.

I came home to find Keeli drenched in sweat, laying in the tub, holding our son. I woke Piper and got both Keeli and our son, who we decided to name Xavier after my middle name, to the hospital. They were examined and released home a few nights later. I found Keeli in the bathroom one night, holding Xavier. I walked in.

“What are you doing, honey?”

She shook her head. “Just thinking about that night and how lucky we both are that everything was okay.”

I put an arm around her and led her out of the bathroom.

A few days later we celebrated my birthday. I was turning 35. I didn’t think it was a big deal, but Keeli did. She insisted we have a party, she wanted it to be big but I decided a small party with just us and the kids was good enough.

As we sat and ate our cake Keeli finally spoke up about the wedding. “I was thinking about the wedding. I don’t want it at the community gardens. I found this cute little gazebo that I’d like to do it at.”

I was silent.

She took that as an opportunity to go on. “I know that the gardens are important to you, but I just thought the gazebo was more appropriate for a wedding. It seems more romantic than getting married by vegetables.”

“If that’s what you want, it’s your wedding too.” I secretly felt sad that Keeli didn’t want to marry in the garden. But I wanted her to be happy above all.

I got up and went to check on Xavier as a way to escape the conversation.

I picked him up with much more ease than I ever could Piper. I was becoming a much better father than I ever thought I would be. I spent a lot of time in Xavier’s room, playing with him and snuggling with him. I actually found that I enjoyed my children and caring for them wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be.

A few weeks later we were getting ready for our wedding at the gazebo, as was Keeli’s request. She was rushing around in the bedroom with her boss, and only female friend. She was helping her with her hair and gown. I was supposed to leave before her with the children. I made sure Xavier had been fed and changed, then after changing Piper into her dress clothes I gave her a bottle before I got myself ready. When I was done I grabbed the kids and headed to the gazebo.

Our wedding was absolutely perfect. I was nervous as I slipped the ring onto her finger and she giggled telling me how cute my trembling fingers were. I remember Keeli looking absolutely beautiful. We had chosen to get married at night because we both felt it was more romantic. As we said out vows and shared our wedding kiss I couldn’t help but feel as though my parents were there smiling at us.

 

 

**A Note From Ashpie88**

I had this fun little mishap in my game during Tyler and Keeli’s wedding. I thought I’d share it with you.

Such appropriate wedding attire, eh?

HAHA that’s what happens if you’ve got a nude top from sexysims2, random nudity fun.

Leave a Reply

