Generation Three – Rosalyn : Chapter One

by ashpie88

Chapter One: The Plan

“I’m going to ask Lea to marry me.”

What?! No! Why?!”

Why?”

“Because, Rozzy, I love her.”

“So? What’s so great about Lea to love?” I hated the fact that Lea was taking Tommy away. Everything was all about her, all of the time. I don’t know why it had to be. I mean, Lea was nice…but Tommy is my world.

“Ya know, you could always forget about Lea and just stay here forever.”

“Rozzy, I’m going to ask her. I’ll still be around. You’re my sister, I’ll always be there for you.”

“I’m your half-sister. So you don’t really have to be.”

He pulled me into a hug. “I don’t care. I’ve helped to take care of you since you were born, I’m not stoping now. I promise to always be there when you need me.”

“Forever?”

“And ever.” He smiled, which made me smile.

Tommy and I were always super close, and even though we were older nothing changed, except Lea being in the way. Tommy tapped my nose and laughed. We loved joking around. He was the best older brother a girl could have.

In case you were wondering what happened to Mom, well she got a happy ending. She ran into Gage while making a run to the grocery store for milk. When I say that I mean literally. She ran into him with her cart. She felt so bad she invited him for dinner and they just hit it off from there.

Six months later they had a private wedding in the living room. I don’t think I’d ever seen Mom this happy. To me she always seemed pretty down during our childhood.

Auntie Tam was doing pretty good too, which lucky for me meant that Lea wouldn’t be living with us any more. She had gotten back when her ex and was moving back in. Lea went with her to make sure that her mom wasn’t alone. I was so happy about that, even at the expense of my brother.

Unfortunately it didn’t stop the two of them from meeting up. They were always going out on dates. About two weeks after our conversation Tommy took Lea to her favorite place in town, the art gallery, and popped the question. Naturally she agreed because who would say no to a guy like Tommy?

Me? I didn’t have a boyfriend or anything like that. I had something or someone better! My best friend in the whole world, dare I say best friend forever, Lina. She practically lived at my house and she saved me from going insane between Mom and Gage’s lovey dovey stuff and Tommy’s constant absence. I’m not sure how much Lina’s mom actually saw of her to be honest.

Lina and I always had the best of fun. I met Lina first year of high school, when she transfered three weeks in to the school year from Bridgeport. It was so cool to be from a big city, especially to a group of small town country kids. Everyone wanted to be her friend, but for some reason we just clicked and became stuck like glue from that moment on. Inseperable.

But..as Mom says not all friends are good friends. I think Lina is the best. But I guess she can be a bit of an influence.

“Roz, I got the best idea ever!” Lina told me one day.

“What’s that?”

“I think we should sneak into a bar. I know one in town that I heard doesn’t I.D. anyone!” She smirked.

“I don’t know…my mom would flip..”

“She wouldn’t know. We’ll say we’ve gotta go to the library for a project.”

A project..can’t get much more cliche than that, huh?

“Come on!” Lina begged. “Please, Rozzy, pretty please?”

I laughed. “Lina! Come on! No.”

“I’ll be your best friend…” She cooed.

I raised an eyebrow. “You’re already my best friend.”

“Fine then…I’ll tell Paul you’ve got a crush on him!”

“Eeew! I do not!”

“Then let’s do it. Friday night!”

“Okay. Fine, we’ll go! But eew, don’t ever bring up Paul again!”

“Haha! You’ve got a deal.” Lina smiled, happy that she got her way.

And that’s how we decided we were going to spend the upcoming Friday night. Sneaking into a bar. Oh, I hope Mom doesn’t find out…or Tommy for that matter.

 

**A Note From Ashpie**

Lina Mabel was created by Gomar6!

I only changed the hair cause it didn’t show up but I picked something close! 🙂

Hope you enjoyed the first chapter of the new generation. I’m really having fun with it!

One Comment to “Generation Three – Rosalyn : Chapter One”

  1. Tee hee. My lina ❤ gonna get Rosalyn in some trouble. lol.
    I actually was going to pick that hair!!

Leave a Reply

