Generation Three – Rosalyn : Chapter Three

by ashpie88

Chapter Three : Goodbye House

Grounding was all that it was promised to be. Boring and Lina-less. I couldn’t even have my phone. I felt like I was trapped in a cage. I love my room, but after so long I just wanted to leave and never see this prison again. My mom told me I should try to pack while I was grounded, but what was the point?

I flopped onto my bed and sighed. I can see now that I was being a bit dramatic, but I was so bored. What’s a teenage girl without her best friend or phone? I had no motivation to do anything. I went to school but Mom even went as far as to have my classes switched so I wouldn’t have class with Lina. It was a nightmare!

Finally, about two months later, the day came that we moved. Our new house was beautiful and all that I could imagine. It had a cute white picket fence, apple trees, and a pool. It was pretty cool, and as promised my new dungeon was bigger. Mom even got us all new furniture.

I couldn’t believe I was still grounded. Though it was partially lifted. I wasn’t stuck in my room any more. I was allowed into the yard, which is where I spent alot of my time. I was also allowed my phone back, but I found Lina’s number erased. Mom was being so horrible. I missed Lina and now I was dying to do something crazy!

And what better time than while Mom is in the hospital. Her water broke while she was arranging living room furniture and Gage took her to the hospital.

I sat down to have my dinner and I had placed a call to Lina, remember her cell number. She was thrilled to hear from me. But my plans seemed ruined when Mom returned home earlier than anticipated with my new brother, Dylan.

But Mom was exhausted and went straight to bed, as did Gage. Tommy was out with Lea so I felt I was in the clear. When I sure everyone was in bed I snuck down to the door.

Lina was waiting right outside for me. It was so great to see her.

“I’ve missed you so much!” I whispered when I got outside.

“I know! It’s been so hard not seeing you! But I’ve got a great idea…if you’re up to it!”

“I’m up for anything! I’m so mad at Mom right now!”

“Great!” She smiled. “Let’s go..”

 

**A Note From Ashpie**

Sorry for the short chapter, but this was a great spot to cut it off. So for that I will post Chapter 4 either later today or early tomorrow! 🙂

Also, a fun note they did not actually move to a new lot. I demolished the house and rebuilt with money that had been saved up over time. I just got tired of adding on to the old house, wanted a fresh look.

2 Comments to “Generation Three – Rosalyn : Chapter Three”

  1. New baby!!
    And :0
    What is LIna planning?

Leave a Reply

