Generation Three – Rosalyn: Chapter Six-Part One

by ashpie88

Chapter Six: The Wedding & The Request Part One

It had been a few years since pretty much all of my friends had moved. I had recently celebrated my 21st birthday and without Lina it seemed like no birthday at all. Though we did visit and see each other she told me she couldn’t make it out on the day, but she promised to come out that weekend.

The Friday after my birthday, my family made a huge feast to celebrate my birthday. Mom had made a roasted chicken, corn, rolls, and mashed potatoes. After the meal we were all stuffed to the gills. I was super stoked because I knew that Lina would be coming in a few hours. I thanked everyone and excused myself from dinner as soon as possible.

When Lina arrived we went straight to my room and began our BFF sleepover weekend. We started it off with alittle gossip and chat about what was up with our lives.

“Sooo…” Lina said, drawing circles over the ones printed on my covers.

“So, what’s up? You sound like you wanna tell me something.”

“Well, I do. So how would you feel about being my maid of honor?”

“For what?”

“My wedding. Sam proposed last month.”

I shot up, which caused Lina to do the same.

“You’re getting married?! Shut up!” I shrieked.

“Yeah.” She laughed.

“Of course I’ll be your maid of honor! Hello? I’m your bestie, it’s my given right!”

“Yay!” Lina smiled. “Well we’re getting married next week, at my mom’s.”

“Awesome!”

“So, how are things going with you and Shane?”

“He’s actually coming over tomorrow night.” I smiled.

Lina and I enjoyed the rest of our night together and most of our Saturday, celebrating how a couple of 21 year olds do. Before I knew it, it was night and Shane was there.

We sat under one of the apple trees in the yard so that we could be alone. The cool summer breezes felt amazing. I sat between his legs and leaned against him, closing my eyes and breathing in the air.

“I’ve missed you.” Shane said.

I smirked. “I’ve missed you too, but it’s only been a month.”

“But it’s so hard not to see you, ever since we started dating last year I’ve hated being apart from you!”

I loved hearing him say how he missed me. It made me feel good. “I know, it drives me crazy too.”

I leaned back to kiss him. He was amazing.

“I love you.” He whispered.

“Mmm.” I smiled. “I love you too.”

I turned completely to face him.

“I want you to move back here so badly.” I said, pressing my forehead to his.

“I know.” He smiled. “But hey, maybe one day when we are ready to live together, huh?”

I nodded softly. I never wanted this time together to end, unfortunately I had to. He had to go back to Bridgeport. As best man it was his job to make sure Sam showed up for his wedding. Lina was spending the week at her mom’s house so they had some time to miss each other.

The following week when everything was in order for Sam and Lina’s wedding, we found ourselves outside of her mom’s house. Her mom had a gorgeous flower garden and always dreamed that her only child would marry there. I guess in when they lived in Bridgeport that was one of the things her mother prided herself on. I guess that’s why she adjusted to country life better than most big city folk. As the ceremony began I felt Shane’s fingers brush mine, sending shock waves up my spine.

Lina looked absolutely beautiful in her dress. She and Sam seemed so happy and perfect for each other. I don’t think I’d ever seen a bigger smile on either of their faces. Watching Lina and Sam exchange vows made me long for the moment I would feel the extreme happiness they were feeling at this moment.

They were so in love. Ever since the first time I saw them together I knew that if Sam could wrangle Lina in, it was true love and it was forever. You could see it in the way they kissed and embraced, they way they were always looking at each other longingly. I let out a small sigh, I was so jealous. As they kissed, I subconciously squeezed Shane’s hand. He turned to me and smiled before turning back. It left me thinking that hopefully my day would come where I would be in Lina’s place and in my mind, Shane was my groom.


**A Note From Ashpie**

As you can see this Chapter is a two parter. Mostly because it’s a super long chapter. ^^

Also, I must admit that I was having a little fun with the pose player this chapter so haha! 🙂

3 Comments to “Generation Three – Rosalyn: Chapter Six-Part One”

  1. Ahem.. * types awkwardly* IS there a reason there boobs look bigger? as in Rosalyn and her mom?
    It was just something that stood out to me. lol

    • LOL. No, just in the genetics. Keeli had big boobs and it was passed down to Piper and then apparently Rosalyn. HAHA I knew she would be gifted when she was a teen. So they have always been that way.

Leave a Reply

