Generation Three – Rosalyn: Chapter Seven Part One

by ashpie88

Chapter Seven: The Happiest Girl In The World? Part One

So as everyone eagerly awaited my answer I knew I needed to tell Shane how I felt. I had people holding their breathes for near 5 five minutes now. Shane was starting to look alittle unsure. Should he close the box and stand back up or continue hanging around down there.

“Shane, I love you with all of my heart…” I began. “And I would be honored to be your wife.”

The crowd burst in applause and “awws” and cheers. Shane slipped the ring shakily on my finger and we embraced.

A few months later we married in France. I had always wanted to go to France and being their with the man that I loved and was going to spend the rest of my life with it made it a much sweeter trip. My heart was bursting  when he slid the ring on my finger. And when we kissed I could feel the passion and sparks seemed to fly. Our ceremony was private, just between the two of us. I was sad that our friends and family couldn’t attend but I was satisfied with just Shane being there. After the wedding we had a profressional photographer take our picture in the garden that we married in. It was so beautiful. I was the happiest girl in the world and I had a feeling that Shane was pretty happy himself.

We spent a week honeymooning in France after the wedding. Shane and I had so much in common. We both thouroughly enjoyed the Galleria de Arte. We even did things we weren’t supposed to, like when he lifted me onto a Terra Cotta horse they had on display. Luckily we didn’t get caught.

We spent the latter half of the week hanging around the winery, enjoying all of the different types of wines they had to offer. We tried at least 3 new ones each day. It gave us a chance to relax and talk.

And of course the nights were amazing too. We were staying in a little inn, with only a few other guests, but we weren’t ashamed of making alittle noise. I loved having that close feeling. I knew it would be slightly different when we got home. 

As I stared dreamily into Shane’s eyes I knew that our honemoon was soon over and it would be back to the normal world for us. It would no longer be just the two of us. We snuggled close and stayed up late enjoying that last bit of time together before we went home to be crammed into a huge house with Mom, Gabe, my brothers and my sister-in-law.  When we woke in the morning we would be boarding a plane back to Riverview.

Leave a Reply

