Generation Three – Rosalyn : Chapter Seven Part Two

by ashpie88

Chapter Seven: The Happiest Girl In The World? Part Two

The first thing I did when I got home after a day long rest was call Lina. She was already starting to get a nice belly on her and I decided to treat her to a manicure at the salon. She had been staying at her mom’s during the pregnancy to avoid the stress of the city as she put it.  We had a nice little girl talk and caught up.

I also came home to the exciting news that Tommy and Lea were expecting. They found out shortly before we came home from France. But Tommy, knowing how important it was to me, waiting to tell anyone until I was home.

Shane had never tried bonding with my family, mostly because I kept him all to myself, but now with all of the new happy relations going on as of late he started spending time with the guys. Tommy was pretty competetive and was having a hard time losing to Shane while they played video games. Gabe monitored to make sure things didn’t get out of hand.

We girls on the otherhand were developing some new relationships too. Since Lea had become pregnant we really tried to bond. Lea really wasn’t so bad. Again we had someone to monitor us too.

Mom sat between us and we laced our arms through hers. I talked all about my honeymoon and Lea shared about hers, then we talked about her new pregnancy and Mom shared about hers. It was just a time of fun girl gossip.

A few months later was when things took a turn. All of the happy drained out of me with one event. It started when Lina came over for a visit. She was excited to show me sonogram pictures and let me feel the baby kick. Lea was with me because we had been spending more time together lately.

“I can’t wait to feel my little one.” Lea smiled.

“It’s amazing!” Lina said. “Even though I’m as big as a house.”

“Lina! You look beautiful.” I shot her glance and smirked.

I felt a pang of jealousy as I butted out while Lina and Lea exchanged pregnancy pains and stories. Lina excitedly felt Lea’s tummy, wanting to feel one that wasn’t hers. Lea did the same. All I could do was look on. I couldn’t comment on the situation as I’d never been in it.

I walked away and the two didn’t even notice, they were so involved in conversation.  I sighed sadly. I had little in common with my best friend any more and I found myself disliking Lea all over again. How I wanted to be a mother now more than anything.

Leave a Reply

