Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Six

by ashpie88

Chapter Six : Expect The Unexpected

Our first night together in my place was amazing to say the least. Both us were still seeing sparks in the morning.

“Good morning, Beautiful.” I smiled at her.

She rubbed some sleep from her eyes and smiled sleepily back. “Morning, Handsome.”

“How did you sleep?” I took her hands and kissed them.

“Good.” She slipped out of the covers. “How about some breakfast?”

“Sounds good.”

After breakfast the two of us cuddled on the sofa. Ever since I asked Keeli to move in and be my girlfriend we were getting along well. In fact…

We got along many times and in many places, if you catch my meaning. I couldn’t ask for anything better. I had a beautiful woman, quiet possibley the woman of my dreams, a great job, and a nice house.

After a while, our relationship was perfect, I would get up and go to work and when I came home Keeli would have dinner prepared for me. On the weekends I would watch TV while Keeli did some housework before joining me. I offered to help but Keeli insisted that she enjoyed doing it. It kept her mind busy. I was too occupied with everything around me to notice that Keeli was looking a little different lately.

It actually took Keeli telling me for me to realize. I remember the day she told me. She took my hand and placed it on her belly. I thought that was odd.

“Tyler, I’m 5 months pregnant.”

“WHAT?!” I was completely shocked. “I just thought maybe you were gaining weight from all the extra snacking you were doing!”

She giggled. “Well I am snacking for two. I waited to tell you because I thought you might catch on, but I guess not.”

I gave Keeli a big hug. “This is wonderful.”

“Congratulations, Daddy.” She teased.

Daddy…Daddy..the word kept spinning through my mind. Someone would be calling me Daddy. What was I going to do? Should I marry Keeli? Where was I going to make room for a baby in my little house? I would have to build an addition. I didn’t have the money for that..

That night Keeli retired to bed right after dinner. I decided to do some excersising to clear my mind. It wasn’t working too well. I still didn’t know what I should do. I wanted to make Keeli happy but I wasn’t ready to get married yet. I needed to figure out something to make her happy and keep me from having to pop the question.

It took a few months before I finally decided to confide in  my commanding officer, Sigmund, about my problem.

“I don’t know what to do. I really don’t want to get married.”

Sigmund pushed his hands out. “Calm down, Wintergold. It’s easy, do something nice for her. Build an addition on to your house for your baby. She’ll be so in love with the idea, she’ll probably forget about any thoughts of marriage.”

“You’re right. But I don’t have that much money. Only $3,000.”

He smirked. “My brother is a contractor. He can get you a great deal. I’ll talk to him.”

I wished I had come to him sooner.

When I got home that night I caught Keeli finishing up her dinner.

“Hey, honey, there’s still some Carbonara on the stove if you want it.”

She smiled sweetly.I couldn’t help but smile back at her beautiful glowing face. Of course when my eyes trailed to her 8 month pregnant belly I felt really nervous but it made me get on with what I was going to tell her.

“I’m fine. I have something I want to tell you, Keeli.”

She went to put her dishes away and came back “Sure.”

I took of my gear and walked over to her. “I’ve been thinking alot about the baby…”

She made a face and grabbed her tummy. “Yeah?” She said through clenched teeth.

“Are you okay, Keels?”

She took a deep breath and looked to her feet. I looked too. She was trickling fluid.

“Did you just pee?”

“Um, no. My water just broke!”

Before I could even mention the renovation I had a screaming girlfriend who I had to rush to the hospital. Our baby was coming, ready or not.

One Comment to “Generation One – Tyler : Chapter Six”

  1. The first picture is beautiful, they are such a sweet couple. Love Tyler’s remark when the water brook, did you just pee? I can see the sceptical look on his face 😉

Leave a comment